Mike Parker lives and works in Buffalo, New York. When he is not twisting analogue frequencies in the studio, he lectures Fine Art at the State University of New York in Buffalo.

Over the years, his education in the visual arts has had a profound impact on the music he produces. His production style is as uncompromising as his DJ sets are powerful: a track is rehearsed many times, then recorded live on mostly analogue gear with no edits or overdubbing later. His DJ sets have the same spontaneous bite.

His main output has been on his own Geophone label, on which he has released to date nineteen unrelenting. throbbing techno cuts, remixed (very rarely) by the likes of Donato Dozzy & Woody Mcbride. Mike’s other releases include recordings for Prologue Records, Orange Groove, Labyrynth & Dozzy Records. His 2013 album ‘Lustrations’ on Prologue was met with widespread critical acclaim from all corners of the techno world for it’s minimalistic take on contemporary techno. Strong mixes for mmml sag have further increased the devoted following to his tight and power DJ sets and have helped him perform all over the planet.

For his addition to our podcast series Mike has compiled a mix that becomes very much an other worldly experience. Right from the start waves of audible emotion begin to lap at your feet, with ever growing intensity, until eventually they completely surround and smother you in their warm uplifting glow. Come the end you find your mind transported to somewhere very far from where your body happens to be in reality.

You can stream or download the podcast from the Soundcloud player below

Or subscribe to our podcast series in iTunes


1) NomadsLand - Forgotten War [NomadsLand Records]

2) Kondaktor - Signal#1 (ANFS Remix) [Modal Analysis]

3) Seahawks - Midnight World [Ocean Mood]

4) Roswell Return - Same Hepox [SD Records]

5) Svreca - Recording From Konvent Cal Rosal (Berguedá) Barcelona

6) Steve Roach - Hyperpassage [Projekt:Archive]

7) Nuel - Aquaplano Ltd 01 (A2) [Aquaplano Ltd]

8) Kangding Ray - L’envol [Raster Noton]

9) Sparkle - Certain Creatures (feat Ike Yard - Samuel Kerridge Remix) [Bangers & Ash]

10) Mantalk - An Infinite Loop

11) Xhin - Foreshadowed (Dadub Remix) [Stroboscopic Artefacts]

12) Sendai - Terminal Silver Box [Time To Express]

13) Brian Eno - Wind In Lonely Fences [All Saints]

14) Reeko - Segmento 4 [Mental Disorder]

For those of you wanting to see Mike DJ in the flesh, he’ll be headlining our collaborative project with Samsara Sessions, Individual Collective and Al Coda, at Corsica Studios on the 7th June, as we bring you a Prologue Records Showcase.

Joining Mike will be fellow Prologue artists Abdulla Rashim performing live (making his UK debut) and a DJ set from Etapp Kyle, as well as our very own Kontort.

Room two sees the industrial antagonists, Individual Collective, on their second outing. They’ll unleash hell with the help of Headless Horseman (another UK debut), Eomac, Colony’s Tengui and the residents Billy Allen and Keylen.

Tickets are available now through Resident Advisor