Stefan Gubatz is an electronic music producer living in Cologne / Germany.

After a few years experimenting with lots of different styles he found a home at the newly founded Traum Schallplatten sub label, Telrae, where he released a couple of 10 Inches, mostly dub techno oriented. His debut LP 'Distanz', which went even deeper into wide atmospheric soundscapes was released in late 2012, accompanied by two "reworks" of his album tracks on 10".

While becoming older and even lazier than before (as he claims), Stefan is always looking for new frontiers in Sound, not only concentrating on Dub Techno but trying out new styles and experiments.

For our 24th Podcast Stefan has compiled music, new and old, to transport you into a world of downtempo experimental sounds that drift you through distorted clicks, saturated synth patterns and heady intense beats. This is by far our most out there mix, designed for home listening rather than warming you up for a big night out, as Stefan demonstrates his ability to manipulate your emotions and state of mind with every passing moment.

You can stream or download the podcast from the Soundcloud player below

Or subscribe to our podcast series in iTunes


1) Harmonic 313 - Music Substitute System [Warp]

2) Kraftwerk - Geiger Counter [Capitol Records]

3) nsi. - Risset [Non Standard Productions]

4) Kadrage - Circle Machine's Circle [Viva Hate Records]

5) Kraftwerk - News [Capitol Records]

6) Farben - Raute [Mille Plateaux]

7) Jeff Milligan - Convenience Store [Poker Flat Recordings]

8) Atom™ - Ich bin meine Maschine [Raster-Noton]

9) Plastikman - Plastique [Novamute]

10) Niederflur - Drehbrücke [Minus]

11) Jackmate - Shark Bait [Authentic Music]

12) Alec Empire - 22:24 [Geist]

13) Stefan Gubatz - Still Untitled

14) Jette von Roth - Das Gefühl des Werdens [Roter Punkt]