Kontort is the production alias of London based Andrew Wright. His

passion for underground music is evident in everything he does. As a

DJ, under the name of XI, he's spent the last 8 years building a name

for himself across the UK's capital, which has seen him perform at the

very best venues for a number of London's best promotions.

The last few years have seen him dedicate his time to a small number

of projects. Firstly launching his own promotion, Slash Dot Dash.

After a number of events, taking in some of the worlds best techno

acts, the brand was expanded to include a successful podcast series

and a informative blog.

The final step for him was to make his move into production, and the

Kontort project was born. Using a combination of vintage analog

hardware and modern day software, his roots are based firmly in old

school techno virtues, but integrating it with modern software allows

him to keep his sights set firmly forward.

In 2011 he finally got recognition for his work when he was signed to

Italian label, Toffler Music, and had 3 tracks released as part of the Various Artists compilation cd, entitled 'From The Grave'. In the studio he continues to conduct sonic experiments and more music will surface soon.

For our 21st podcast Kontort ventures into the dark underbelly of techno, bringing together the minimalistic ideals of Detroit and the hypnotic warblings of Berlin to supply you with an hour long expedition of twisted beats and rhythms.

You can stream or download the podcast from the Soundcloud player below

Or subscribe to our podcast series in iTunes


1) SS/S - Siglo 1 [Jealous God]

2) Kontort - Conservation [Unreleased]

3) Mike Parker - Lustration One (Khonsu) [Prologue]

4) Lakker - Nevada [Stroboscopic Artefacts]

5) Recondite - Cleric [Dystopian]

6) Subjected - Vault101 [Vault Series]

7) Ventress - Typhon (Svreca Remix) [Edit Select]

8) Markus Suckut - Strength (Rod Remix One) [Sckt]

9) Reboot - Rhomb [Modularz]

10) Minilogue - Clouds And Water (Rrose Remix) [Enemy Records]

11) Rødhåd - Spomeniks [Token]

12) Pär Grindvik - Planets [A&S / Stockholm Ltd]

13) Traversable Wormhole - Universal Time (Dasha Rush Remix) [Traversable Wormhole]

14) Kontort - Secret Listeners [Unreleased]

More info can be found on Kontort via his Facebook Fan Page or you can check out his videos on his YouTube page