Pfirter is one of the main icons in South America’s music scene. With a career that spans over a decade Juan Pablo has developed a unique and personal style and can be seen in particular dj sets that venture through the many subgenres of Techno.

Pfirter is nowadays considered Argentina’s biggest international music projection thanks to releases on CLR, Stockholm Ltd, Figure, Synewave, Stroboscopic Artefacts, Apnea and his own music MindTrip Music imprint.

His records are regularly charted and played the likes of Len Faki, Par Grindvik, Chris Liebing, Speedy J, Perc, Terence Fixmer, Richie Hawtin, Joey Beltram, Luke Slater, Lucy and many more.

All of this allows him to perform in Argentina and South America’s best clubs as well as Europe’s most respected; Berghain (Berlin), The End (London), U60311 (Frankfurt), Tresor (Berlin) or ADE (Amsterdam) just to name a few.

With the rebranding and relaunch of Pfirter's label, MindTrip, we invited him to celebrate it with an exclusive podcast for Slash Dot Dash and he's duly obliged. We also caught up with him for a chat about the label, DJ’ing, Producing and a few other things too.

Check out the interview on the Slash Dot Dash Blog

You can stream or download the podcast from the Soundcloud player below

Or subscribe to our podcast series in iTunes


1) Hironori Takahashi - Kevsrac [Aconito Records]

2) Allan - Nonamaka - Pest [Subsist Records]

3) Delusions - Untitled (Svreca Remix) [Ballistic Records]

4) BCR Boys - B1

5) Truncate - Focus V2 [Truncate]

6) Pfirter - The Fall Of The Empire Is Imminent (Developer Remix)

7) Markus Suckut - Hunt [Figure]

8) Christian Wunsch - Seismic Waves [PoleGroup]

9) SP-X - Attack Pattern [Komisch]

10) Rumenige - Untitled

11) Logotech - Prehypnotic (Audio Injection Remix)

12) Thee Maddkatt Chronicles - Vegeance Of A Madman

13) Tracy - Bonk [Ketra Records]

14) Ctrls - The Socket [Token Records]

15) Function - Ratio

16) Hiroaki Lizuka - Tera

17) Pfirter - Induccion A La Hipnosis [MindTrip]

18) Developer - Origins (Jeroen Search Remix) [Modularz]

19) AD/S - Transversal [Avian]

20) Patrick Gill - Lil Jet (Jeroen Search Remix)

21) Pfirter - Fractales [MindTrip]

22) Pfirter - The Fall Of The Empire Is Imminent

23) Hiroaki Lizuka - VC7 (Exium Remix)

24) Ascion - The Poetics Of Withdrawl (Pfirter's No Fear Of Death Mix) [Krill Music]

25) Pfirter - Epistaxis [MindTrip]

Find Pfirter On Facebook and Twitter